Intensive Programs

Spend a few months in one of our cohort programs to deepen your knowledge, build a community of practice, get direct training and feedback from experts, and effectively implement what you learn. In the business world, opportunities to upskill are provided via coding bootcamps and accelerator programs - we see our intensive programs as similar experiences, but for teachers and behavior analysts!

Upcoming Intensive Programs

Are you planning your 2023 professional development?

Mark your calendar so you won't miss your opportunity to dive into Precision Teaching or Instructional Design with us! 

We open registration for each of our programs 1-2x/year.

Project Blue is a 6-month online learning program for aspiring precision teachers who want to implement Precision Teaching in their work with learners.

Next cohort:

February 1 - July 31 2023

 

Wednesdays at 2 alternate times:

2-3pm EST / 11am-12pm PST, or

8:30-9:30pm EST / 5:30-6:30pm PST

ID Accelerator is a 4-month online learning program for practitioners who want to design individualized instructional programming for neurodivergent learners.

Next cohort:

February 1 - May 31 2023

Tuesdays at 2 alternate times: 

12:30-2pm EST / 9:30-11am PST, or

7:30-9pm EST / 4:30-6pm PST

What to Expect

Our intensive cohort programs are thoughtfully designed to produce results for you and the learners you serve. This is not your average online course or workshop series. Read about the key features of the Octave intensive program experience below.

Online meeting

Expert Led

We train in areas where we have extreme competence and clinical experience. And we design instruction meticulously and iteratively to be sure we get results (i.e., your learning).

Image by Chris Montgomery

Guest Speakers

We bring fresh perspectives to important conversations by inviting a number of leading experts in the field to provide guest presentations and panels to our cohort members.

Sticky Notes

Highly Interactive

If it's lecture, we'll send you a video to watch at your leisure. All live sessions include polls, check-ins, Q&A, and small-and large-group activities. We adjust and iterate as we go!

Misc_edited.jpg

Skill Building

All of our intensive programs include activities designed to shape your skills with respect to implementation and build your verbal repertoire with the subject matter of the program.

Image by Firmbee.com

Meaningful Assignments

You'll have many opportunities to try out applying what you learn in our programs to your real-life work with learners. This is a critically important part of the learning process.

Online Class

Coaching and Feedback

Our team carefully reviews your work products and provides direct feedback to support your development. We provide ample opportunities to get your questions answered.